ROCKET POWERED STUFF

For My Birthday…

Posted in My Life in Exile by Rocket Boy Gid on May 13, 2009

Here’s a recap of my life so far…

It all started while I was threshing some wheat in the backyard when I realized somebody was watching me all the time. He introduced himself as an angel of the Lord and told me I needed to free my people from the foreigners who were trespassing in our lands. So I gathered 300 men, fought the invading Midianites and cleverly defeated them.

Afterwards, I was considered a Master Artist and Sculptor of 20th and 21st Centuries, covering a broad spectrum of genres including Abstract, Impressionism, Modernistic, Portraits and Sculpture. I created almost 20,000 pieces of work, plus my world famous masterpieces, the Gideon Holocaust Collection which I did during most parts of the 1940’s.

Then I spent some time in New York. I got pretty bored with my life so I decided to attend the Massachusetts Institute of Technology where I earned my BSME back in 1956. I also took my master’s degree course from the Sloan School of Management, also in MIT. I became the CEO and Chairman of the Gartner Group from 1979 to 1991. After, I raised up to $15 million in several tranches to fund a new and innovative group I called the GiGa Information Group in 1995. The group was so successful I was able to generate profits from 0 to $65 million in a matter of four years.

Life being rich soon became tiring so I went out and ventured in the realm of medicine where I became so successful, they named a medical platform after me, the Global Infectious Diseases Epidemiology Network or GIDEON for short. As of 2005, I was able to catalog up to 300 infectious diseases and 250 vaccines for use in the world.

That was when I realized I was immortal and a part of special form of mutants called the Externals and the adventure continues…

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

